Jetzt erhältlich!

Out end of December!

Making the digital transformation succeed.

The
In.Car.Nation
Code

– Dr. Engelbert Wimmer

THE IN.CAR.NATION CODE:

C ̄reating Digital User Value – turning products into experiences

O ̄perating in learning cycles – making agile cycles out of linear processes

D ̄esigning bi-modal organisations – bringing scaling and innovation together

E ̄volving leadership techniques – ushering in the era of post-heroism

Synopsis

The digital transformation has thrown down the gauntlet to Germany’s economic motor, the car industry, and in The In.Car.Nation Code, Dr. Engelbert Wimmer offers an entertaining yet informative handbook on how Automotive can master digital.

The author weaves his factual material into the story of a young executive new to the board of management at a fictional carmaker and an experienced consultant. Together, the two embark on a journey of discovery across the world to the places where the digital and the automotive future are being forged in the crucibles of innovation. Their mission? To develop a master-plan for transforming a plodding corporate giant into an agile digital contender.

It is this vivid, highly realistic narrative that makes “The In.Car.Nation Code” a practical and entertaining handbook for decision-makers in the mobility industry and other industries. Probably the only one in this particular form.

Publication: December 2019

The Author

Dr. Engelbert Wimmer

Dr. Engelbert Wimmer is the founder and CEO of the management consultancy and investment company e&Co. AG. He studied telematics at the University of Graz and received his doctorate in philosophy from the University of Bremen. He has over 20 years of experience as a consultant to multinational automotive manufacturers; his current focus is on digital, agile, and questions of organisational structure and leadership.

Movies

Movies

The In.Car.Nation Code – interview with the author Dr. Engelbert Wimmer

6 recommendations for digital competition

Thinking in digital value increments instead of in processes

Bi-modal organisation: exploitation and exploration

Evolving leadership: ushering the era of post-heroism

The Car Guy

The Car Guy

THE CAR GUY |
Dr. Engelbert Wimmer

THE CAR GUY |
e-mobility

THE CAR GUY |
glass innovations

THE CAR GUY |
carbon innovations

Roadshow

News

06.06.

Book launch-party in Berlin

In the new e&Co. Berlin-Office Dr. Engelbert Wimmer presented The In.Car.Nation Code for the first time. A big thank you to all the guests. And to Dr. Rolf Bartke for the podium talk on Leadership. More impressions here

18.07.

Book event in Munich's Seehaus

Dr. Engelbert Wimmer presented The In.Car.Nation Code in the Seehaus Pavilion in Munich. Thanks to the many guests and top-class representatives of the Bavarian mobility industry for the forward-looking exchange. More impressions here.

December 2019

The english version is ready!

The In.Car.Nation Code is also available in English, from December 2019 onwards.

06.06.

Book launch-party in Berlin

In the new e&Co. Berlin-Office Dr. Engelbert Wimmer presented The In.Car.Nation Code for the first time. A big thank you to all the guests. And to Dr. Rolf Bartke for the podium talk on Leadership. More impressions here

18.07.

Book event in Munich's Seehaus

Dr. Engelbert Wimmer presented The In.Car.Nation Code in the Seehaus Pavilion in Munich. Thanks to the many guests and top-class representatives of the Bavarian mobility industry for the forward-looking exchange. More impressions here.

December 2019

The english version is ready!

The In.Car.Nation Code is also available in English, from December 2019 onwards.

Readers' Comments

e&Co. AG stands for entrepreneurs and consultants – we are an agile management consultancy and investment company, focused on the automotive and mobility industries. Working to our maxim of enabling value, we offer tailor-made solutions to a range of strategic, organisational, and operational challenges. The key to success is our team of entrepreneurial personalities and their charisma, passion, and courage.

Jetzt erhältlich!

Jetzt erhältlich!

Wie der digitale Wandel in der Mobilitätsindustrie gelingt.

The
In.Car.Nation
Code

– Dr. Engelbert Wimmer

DER IN.CAR.NATION CODE:

C ̄reating Digital User Value – Wie aus Produkten digitale Erfahrungen werden
O ̄perieren in Lernzyklen – Wie aus linearen Prozessen agile Zyklen werden
D ̄esign der bimodalen Organisation – Wie Skalierung und Innovation versöhnt werden
E ̄volution der Führung – Wie postheroische Führung gelingen kann

Synopsis

Die Digitalisierung fordert den stärksten Wirtschaftsmotor des Landes heraus: die Automobilindustrie. Mit »The In.Car.Nation Code« liefert Dr. Engelbert Wimmer ein unterhaltsames Handbuch für einen erfolgreichen digitalen Wandel.

Neben sachlichen Erläuterungen steht die fiktive Story eines jungen Konzernvorstands und eines erfahrenen Beraters im Mittelpunkt. Zu Beginn der Story begeben sich beide auf eine internationale Lernreise zu den Schmelztiegeln der digitalen und automobilen Zukunft. Ihr Auftrag: den Master-Plan für die Digitalisierung des fiktiven Automobilkonzerns AutoInc. zu entwickeln. Dabei gewinnt der Vorstandsneuling wertvolle Eindrücke, erlebt Rückschläge, bildet Allianzen.

Es ist diese plastische, überaus realitätsnahe Erzählung, die »The In.Car.Nation Code« zu einem ebenso praktischen wie unterhaltsamen Handbuch für Entscheider der Mobilitätsbranche und anderer Industrien macht. Dem wohl einzigen in dieser besonderen Form.

Veröffentlichung: 06.06.2019
Der Autor

Dr. Engelbert Wimmer

Dr. Engelbert Wimmer ist Gründer und Vorstandsvorsitzender der Beratungs- und Beteiligungsgesellschaft e&Co. AG. Er studierte Telematik an der TU Graz und promovierte an der Universität Bremen in Philosophie. Seit über 20 Jahren berät er internationale Automobilkonzerne – aktuell speziell in Fragen der Digitalisierung und der Agilisierung von Organisation und Führung.

Filme

Filme

The In.Car.Nation Code – das Interview mit dem Autor Dr. Engelbert Wimmer
6 Tipps für den digitalisierten Wettbewerb
In digitalen Wertinkrementen denken statt in Prozessen
Bimodale Organisation: Exploitation und Exploration
Evolving Leadership: Die Neuerfindung von Führung

The Car Guy

The Car Guy

THE CAR GUY |
Dr. Engelbert Wimmer
THE CAR GUY |
E-Mobilität
THE CAR GUY |
Glasinnovationen
THE CAR GUY |
Carbon-Innovationen
Roadshow

News

06.06.

Book-Launch-Party in Berlin

Im neuen e&Co. Berlin-Office präsentierte Dr. Engelbert Wimmer erstmals The In.Car.Nation Code. Ein großes Danke an die vielen Gäste. Und an Dr. Rolf Bartke für den Podiums-Talk zum Thema Leadership. Weitere Eindrücke hier

18.07.

Buchevent in München (Seehaus)

Im Seehaus-Pavillon in München hat Dr. Engelbert Wimmer The In.Car.Nation Code vorgestellt. Danke an die vielen Gäste und hochkarätigen Vertreter der bayrischen Mobilitätsindustrie für den zukunftsweisenden Austausch. Weitere Eindrücke hier.

XX.10.

Autumn – Stay tuned

The In.Car.Nation Code will also be available in English mid October 2019.
06.06.

Book-Launch-Party in Berlin

Im neuen e&Co. Berlin-Office präsentierte Dr. Engelbert Wimmer erstmals The In.Car.Nation Code. Ein großes Danke an die vielen Gäste. Und an Dr. Rolf Bartke für den Podiums-Talk zum Thema Leadership. Weitere Eindrücke hier

18.07.

Buchevent in München (Seehaus)

Im Seehaus-Pavillon in München hat Dr. Engelbert Wimmer The In.Car.Nation Code vorgestellt. Danke an die vielen Gäste und hochkarätigen Vertreter der bayrischen Mobilitätsindustrie für den zukunftsweisenden Austausch. Weitere Eindrücke hier.

XX.10.

Autumn – Stay tuned

The In.Car.Nation Code will also be available in English mid October 2019.

Leserstimmen

e&Co. ist eine agile Management-Beratung und Investmentgesellschaft mit Fokus auf komplexe Veränderungssituationen – speziell in der Automobil- und Mobilitätsindustrie. Unter der Maxime enabling value bieten die Entrepreneurs & Consultants maßgeschneiderte Lösungen zu strategischen, organisatorischen und operativen Themen.